I’m a little OTT at the best of times but when it comes to parties and celebrations of any kind I go completely OTFT!

SO, it’s Ben’s 1st birthday soon. I’ve left it a little late already, with only 5 months to plan a ONEderful party.

Mark has suggested (or rather insisted) that it’ll be a small get together, as in him, me, Emma and Ben and a puny little cupcake…um, hello, sorry, have you met me? Do you not know me after almost 10 years of marital bliss?

Ben’s 1st birthday is going to be a celebration worthy of a little boy as gorgeous and as wonderful as he. Most of the invitees will be older and so I’ll be keeping that in mind when planning the event. There’ll also be moms and dads, so sharing A cupcake between the guests isn’t going to work.

I’ve toyed with one or two themes, including a sock monkey party and a Bee Happy theme but no matter how much I research (yes planning a party includes research) I still love the Mustache idea, so our little man will celebrate in style with mustaches and ties …

2 thoughts on “I’m afraid it’s that time again…

Leave a comment