On Saturday we had a little party for Emma. We started off at Rollegoli, a roller rink in Bryanston (where I fell and damaged my wrist) and then moved next door to Mike’s Kitchen. It was without a doubt one of my lesser planned parties and in my mind not a great one at all. BUT I think the kids had fun and the guest of honour, sick and all, seemed to enjoy herself…

bday1

it was pouring with rain. I was feeling sick. Emma was sick. A lot of her friends weren’t well but no one wanted to miss it and Emma wouldn’t allow me to move it. There was a miscommunication with the time and a change of plans while we were roller skating.

We bumped into Bizzy Bodies at the restaurant and hijacked them for 20 minutes to entertain the kids because of the rain. Thankfully Laurie from Laurie Watson Photography was there to capture some gorgeous moments. Proof that even though I felt like the worst mom on the planet, the kids had a blast!

Leave a Reply

