My dearest little Emma today you are four. Four! In a blink of an eye you are no longer a toddler and I am filled with a bittersweet joy at how far you have come.

I remember, as if it were yesterday, the day you came into our lives. It was love at first sight and that love has gotten bigger, deeper, massively enormous.

You are an amazing little girl with a killer sense of humour, awesome taste in music and already infamous dance skills.

Not a day that goes by where I don’t realize just how lucky I am having you in my life and even though 365×4 equals ALOT of ups and downs it comes nowhere close to the blessings you have brought, straight from heaven above.

Tomorrow we celebrate your birthday with friends and family and I can’t wait. Not only because it’s your special day but we will also be surrounded by people who love you and who have brought into my life.

Who knew that I’d actually get to know, understand and feel what it means to be truly blessed and to have a cup that runneth over.

Happy birthday my beautiful girl. I love you more today than I did yesterday but not nearly as much as I’ll love you tomorrow. My wish for you on your special day is that you will always be loved truly, deeply, honestly. And that you will return that love.

May every day be an adventure and I hope you often take the road less travelled. Take chances, because who knows where they might take you and never settle for second best. Yours or anyone else’s.

Be strong and brave, but never too much that you can’t ask for help or accept it. Never dumb yourself down for a man and never lose your sparkle.

Emma you have made me what I am today and for that I will always be grateful. You make me smile from the inside out every day. You are my little piece of happiness.

Love you bigger than an elephant’s bum,
Mama

4 thoughts on “FourSome!

  1. I hope Emma had the best birthday party today! I'm sure she did with her fellow mommy “party planner”. Looking forward to seeing the pics.

Leave a Reply

