This evening Mark went off to play hockey, which he does at least once a week. When he came home a little while ago, this is how the conversation with him and Emma went:

Emma: dad how was hockey?

Dad: it was good thanks but I got hit with the ball

Emma: oh! Where?

Dad: on my foot

Emma: ouchy. I’m sure it was sore dad. Can I see it?

Mark: sure. Look here (pointing to the already blue and swelling foot). It hurts a lot

Emma: dad can I rub some cream on it for you? Do you need a plaster? Can I take you to the doctor in the morning?

A very arbitrary conversation for an outsider, but one that made my heart glow. Our little girl is getting big enough to have full blown conversations. She shows an interest in others and she has a kind, caring side…when she’s not spitting at us or threatening that we’re not allowed to come to her birthday party.

7 thoughts on “A conversation between Emma and her daddy

  1. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find the majority
    of your post's to be what precisely I'm looking for.
    can you offer guest writers to write content
    in your case? I wouldn't mind writing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome website!
    Also visit my web site ; laserremovalreviews.com

  2. Usually I don't read article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to take a look at and do it! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite great article.
    Here is my blog post guttate psoriasis

  3. I hаѵe read sο mаny content abοut the
    blogger loνегѕ exceρt thiѕ paragгaph is actuаllу a niсe post, keep it up.
    Also see my webpage > info

  4. I'm gone to inform my little brother, that he should also go to see this webpage on regular basis to get updated from latest news.

    Stop by my web page maxims

Leave a Reply

