It’s no secret. I have the worst body image of anyone I know. If I could bath in a pair of spanks and a cross your heart bra I would. Better yet, a full scuba suit would do. If I had one. But I don’t, so I sit in the bath with three face cloths. One for each boob and one for my who-whoo.

Without giving away too many family secrets, let’s just say I’m the only one with this issue. Where I’m the never-nude Mark and Emma are the always-nudes. They’re the ‘J**** H C*****’ can you put some clothes on it’s minus 20 outside’ nudes.

Trying to find a balance between loving and loathing their bodies isn’t easy. I don’t want Emma (or Ben) developing my body dysmorphia but I also don’t want them to feel clothes are more of a luxury than a necessity and of course I don’t want them developing frost bite in their nether regions.

I want them to know how to appreciate their bodies and take care of them. After all, a healthy body is a healthy mind and vice versa. A positive self image means one less thing to worry about later on in life.

So this morning’s bath time episode has left me feeling a little befuddled. And violated. Emma and I were having a soak. Me on one side of the tub and she the other. We were chatting about all things aquatic like where mermaids shop and how they find shoes for their tails. We wondered where fish fingers ACTUALLY come from and where fish hide their nuggets. We discussed the merits of Dory’s short term memory and whether Nemo’s mom actually died or if he was merely the product of a broken home.

And then I saw Emma looking distracted. She got up and scooched closer to me. Or rather my boob. She said she wanted to touch it. I said no it’s mine. She said please I just wanna touch. Again I said no, it’s mine. The look on her face was nothing but curious. Like if you were to see a unicorn or seven legged dog. She poked and prodded. And tugged and pulled. She folded and shaped. In short, she origami’d my boob.

I wasn’t sure what I was supposed to do or how I was supposed to react. Like I said I don’t want her to think she needs to be ashamed of her body (or mine) but I also don’t want her to think that making paper planes out of boobs or peni’ is acceptable.

And so as I sit here, 10 hours later, with my boob still unfolding, I’m pondering the talk that needs to be had. Any suggestions will do!

12 thoughts on “My Origami’d Boob

  1. certainly like your web site but you need to take a look
    at the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to tell the reality nevertheless I'll surely come again again.
    My page :: direct download movies

  2. Thank you, I've just been looking for information approximately this subject for ages and yours is the greatest I've discovered till now.
    But, what concerning the bottom line? Are you certain in regards to the source?
    Feel free to surf my blog postWork from home jobs

  3. When I originally commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever
    a comment is added I receive four emails with the exact same
    comment. Is there a means you can remove me from that service?
    Kudos!
    Also visit my web page : piano lesson

  4. With havin so much content and articles do you ever
    run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?

    My website has a lot of completely unique content I've either created myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any ways to help stop content from being stolen? I'd definitely appreciate it.
    My web blog :: how to lose man boobs fast

  5. whoah this blog is fantastic i like studying your posts. Stay up the
    good work! You understand, a lot of persons are hunting round for this information, you can help them greatly.
    Review my homepage :: acne cures

  6. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I
    found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year
    old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She
    put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit
    crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell
    someone!
    My webpagehome based business opportunities

  7. 彼女は続けた それら 魅力的に見える 苦しんで なめらかな髪
    ことによって 深い側 別れ と赤 場所 。
    その全体の タフなデザイン レンダリング それ長期的な と組み合わせて 意味信頼 と 無数、
    数 利用。 彼女は刷新 それら の祖父のブランド
    と一緒に プラダに この マップ。

    my homepage :: miu miu ポーチ

Leave a Reply

