I’m now proudly a Kiddlewinks agent and I am so excited to introduce Emma and Ben to a world where their imagination runs free…

One of the books I immediately got hold of was ‘Vegetable Glue’ by Sue Chandler. It’s quirky and absurd with the most beautiful illustrations. According to the book, parts of your body will fall off if you don’t eat your veggies! And as gruesome as it sounds, it really isn’t.

“When my right arm fell off, I knew what to do, I stuck it back on ,with vegetable glue”. Emma giggled and yelled and soon we were rhyming together. She loved the drawings (so did I) and Ben seemed to be enjoying watching his sister!

If you like this then you’ll enjoy ONE LUCKY DUCK, SMELLY BILL, SMIDGE and DIRTY BERTIE, all available from Kiddlewinks

Happy reading xxx

Leave a Reply

