I’ve sashayed with tarot readers, side stepped with coffee readers and consulted with a guru but nothing has come close to the experience I had recently with Rosemary Clark, Astro Coach and human being extraordinaire.

I can’t quite put my finger on it but my session with Rosemary left me feeling calm, in control and knowing that my life is as it should be, I am where I need to be and anywhere I need to still get is reachable.

On making my appointment Rosemary asked for my date, time and place of birth which she then presented as a chart at my session with her. Sitting down over a cup of coffee and delicious hot cross bun at Moemas in Parkhurst, Rosemary asked me about any abuse or hurt I might have experienced at an early age – that was me, I was hooked.

We chatted about the path my life has taken, where I am today with my husband and children. I raised my concern around Emma’s little outbursts and Ben’s dislike of me and she put my mind at rest immediately. “The universe doesn’t make mistakes,” she said “They were your children a long time ago.” Emma, as a little Taurean, is similar to me, so chances are what triggers me is what triggers her. Ben, an Aquarian, is a sensitive soul and sensitive to his environment. She mentioned problems with his digestive system sraight away.

We discussed my talents, apparently I have a few, butthat  I never focus on one or two. I spread myself thin trying to do far too much and the spare room is proof of that. We laughed at me turning 40 in May. According to Rosemary it’s a time to reevaluate our childhood hopes and dreams and put them aside for more realistic stuff. Not in a bad way, but there’s a chance our dreams as a teenager weren’t really based in reality, like mine of becoming a super model. Sure I could have been one, if I were taller, slimmer, prettier, etc.

She asked me whether I was writing a book. Aren’t we all? “Nope, I’m not writing a book, though I’ve been told by a few people I should.” “Do it”, she said,” just do it. Depending on the subject matter it will have the capacity to heal and help people. The time off of work is perfect to get started, so do it.”

She raised things I’m aware of both physically and emotionally. She told me to back off on the quest for perfection. It’s exhausting and it’s not gonna happen. I expect too much from myself, my husband and children. Boundaries for me are a problem and like she pointed out, people take advantage of the fact that I don’t know how to say no. Money is a huge problem for me as I have no idea how to handle things of value, including myself 😦

My problem with food (or lack thereof) is also a part of my problem not believing I have a right to exist in the world. A reiki person told me years back that anorexics live with one foot in the grave and the other in the world. We never truly live – we merely exist and Rosemary confirmed that yet again. She was spot on with my inability to ask for help and support and my fear of expressing exactly what I want or need…and that’s where Emma and Ben come in. I can’t simply exist with these two amazing blessings in my life. I can’t let people walk over me and them. I have to ask for help in order to get through a day, a week, a month. She made me take a look at my life and give myself a little pat on the back for getting this far. She also mentioned my huge capacity to love…I think Mark might have crapped himself right about here, thinking NO MORE CHILDREN, NO MORE CHILDREN!

Rosemary does readings for families and children, which I’ll be booking in the next few weeks, for Emma and I. I think there’s an enormous benefit to understanding what motivates Emma, what she’ll respond to positively, what repels her, etc. I also want to look at her strengths in terms of learning and education so we can choose a school where she’s going to blossom and be happy.

Like I said, I can’t put my finger on what was different with Rosemary. Perhaps it’s her warmth. I felt so safe even though we were touching on my insecurities and secrets. It could be because she was so right in so many areas and the advice she gives to move forward is practical and based in the real world. It could be because she confirmed my sense of purpose while I’ve been flailing around like a turtle with one flipper. I know I felt lighter, more at ease, more comfortable in my own skin. I felt normal and not alone – does that make sense?

A consultation with Rosemary – R550. A coffee and cake from Moemas – R30. Clarity, confirmation, affirmation – priceless.

Rosemary consults from Moemas on Thursdays but is available as per your request. You can follow her on twitter or like her on Facebook. To make an appointment email her or give her a call on 083 259 1395.

2 thoughts on “Astrology meets Life Coach

Leave a Reply

