I’m in full party decorating mode and am coming up with all sorts of ingenious decor ideas, most cheap and easy but beautiful (sounds like me, except for the beautiful part 🙂

I’m not sure what I did before I was googlized but I know it’s my first point of reference for everything. With this in mind I wanted to find out how to make those gorgeous crepe pom poms, like the ones below

I found a few sites on DIY pom poms, including Martha Stewart’s one. Let’s just say she obviously had a lot of free time in prison – it’s complicated, hard to follow and almost scientific. There’s much easier ones available and they look just as pretty, if not more so.

I found an easy step by step tutorial on The Mother Huddle website which includes pictures. My first attempt is definitely not worth putting here but after one or two more tries I’m gonna have the best pom poms in town…

One thought on “How to make crepe pom poms

Leave a Reply

